As you may have guessed by the above title this is all completely new to me so as I sit here I’m trying to think of what to write next, now I’m no wordsmith like Shakespeare or any of the great Playwrights or Poets so I will write in my own words the best I can so please forgive any bad grammar or missed punctuation marks.

My first page was an attempt at possibly writing a book on my experiences with Crohns, and I would greatly appreciate any feedback or ideas anyone might have.At this moment in time I find myself at a very low point in my life and am struggling with dealing with depression.

There  I said it the ‘D’ word not as bad I suppose as the’C’ word but still it has its own unique quality’s and problems as I’m sure some of which others have experienced. But that is another days work. Let me talk about this lovely disease that I and anyone who might ever read this blog will understand only too well where I’m coming from.

About Thirteen Years ago I started a new job as a Driver with the main bus company in Ireland,before this time I had been experiencing problems on and off with cramps,and loose bowel movements but still at this stage it was not as difficult to deal with as it would become.

So I get this new job pass my medical and start work,but soon the cramps and urgent need for the loo [that’s toilet where I come from] and over the next course of a year the problem increases. Now you Know what it’s like when you start a new job you want too keep your noes clean right? so I struggled on until one day it got a bit too much.

So this is kinda how it went I’m in work driving my bus when I could feel it begin too build like the wind increases just before a storm we all Know that feeling right? so I’m there Driving at this stage through gritted teeth trying to get to the end of the line as quickly and as safely as possible.So I reach the terminus empty of all passengers and get out of my cab [yes I know I said bus but cab is where I do the steer’y  drive’y thing] doubled up in serious pain.

At this point I had to make a call to my controller to explain the situation and ended up bringing the bus back to the Depot and had to go home.

I’m Brendan Somers and this has been some of my story.

Leave a Reply

